Love It’s and Leave It’s for January/February

Hello lovelies!!!!

*Disclaimer* This post is long as hell lol

Hope all you wonderful people are having a great day today!!

So I am a super major horrible procrastinator and yes, I know it’s March 8th now but I’m finally getting around to doing my January/February Love It’s and Leave It’s. The video version of this post will be up by the 10th of this month if you’d like to check that out!!!

Ok soooooo I bought a shitton of makeup over the past couple months and just recently started blogging and doing a YouTube channel so I have a huge backlog of makeup that I’d really like to talk about with you guys!!! Just a short description of my skin type: I have normal skin that is a tad oily in my T zone but not overly so. I’m pale as all hell so I usually just grab the lightest shade that a foundation, concealer, etc. has to offer. These loves and leaves are coming only from my point of view with my skin type and my pale ass-ness. I wasn’t compensated to talk about any of these products.

Okey dokey, on to the makeup!!!!

*LEAVE IT’S*

  1. Maybelline New York Master Conceal by Face Studio Concealer- It’s a leave it for me because the formula is just too thick and creases waaaay to much even with setting powder for my liking. Also the color is too dark to brighten up my face and eye areas.
  2. Ulta Brand Volumptuous Mascara- I got this for “free” in my recent 14 piece kit purchase but I just didn’t feel that this mascara was anything special. It has a normal mascara wand and doesn’t volumize my lashes in the least. Also it’s not waterproof at all.
  3. Covergirl Clean Invisible Concealer- The formula for this way just way too liquidy and creased a ton underneath my eye even with setting powder. The color of the concealer was fine but still not light enough. Didn’t really do much too conceal anything.
  4. NYC Eyeliner Liquid- I don’t like this product only because I hate the brush!!! It’s way too long and not nearly tapered enough at the end to be good for much. Doesn’t give much control and smears near the tear duct area.
  5. L’Oreal The Infallible Blackbuster- If you watch my vids on YouTube, then you know that at first I really liked this product. However, it dried up very very quickly and became very translucent in color. It didn’t give a harsh black line which is what I wanted but more of a muted dark gray color. I bought it originally because I had thought it would be easy to make a large wing, which it is, however when it comes to lining the lid and near the tear duct area, it smears everywhere especially if you have hooded eyes like me.
  6. e.l.f. Eye Primer and Liner Sealer- neither of these products impressed me. They are in a double-ended tube with one side being the liner sealer and the other is the primer. The eye primer was much too greasy for me and made my shadows hard to put on. The liner sealer did not do what it said it was going to do which was to turn any eyeshadow into a liquid liner. When I tried to do that it was very translucent in color and clumpy in the way it went on. Will not be repurchasing.

*IFFY’S*

  1. e.l.f. Under Eye Conceal and Highlighter- The reason that I put this under Iffy’s is because I love the highlighter side of the product but the actual concealer part of it which is the reason I bought it is similar in formula and color to the Covergirl Clean Invisible which just creases way too much and isn’t quite the right color. The highlight side is nice though because it’s a white shiny highlight liquid that perfectly enhances the under eye area however I won’t be repurchasing.
  2. Hard Candy Fast and Fabulous Makeup Setting Spray- I like this product because it does what it says it’s going to do but the smell is sort of chemical-y and I’m not a huge fan of that. I won’t be repurchasing because I’d rather just use my L’Oreal Infallible Pro Spray and Set. However, if you want a cheaper alternative to the Infallible then by all means purchase this but I would just pick up the smaller version of the Infallible.
  3. Ulta Brand Matte Lip Cream in Allusive- I got this as well in my 14 piece kit but wasn’t super impressed with it. I would never repurchase this or pay full price for it only because the formula is not matte. I love love LOVE the color however so I can deal with it but the formula is not matte at all. It doesn’t dry down on it’s own so you have to blot it and wear matte lip liner underneath. Love the color, dislike the formula.
  4. Covergirl Lip Lava- Really the only reason I have this on here is because I only have one of the colors in the range which is 880 Colorlicious Lava Glow. It is a beautiful chunky gold glitter gloss and I love it. So the reason I have this under Iffy’s is because the formula is slightly on the globby side which doesn’t really matter for translucent gold gloss but I most likely won’t be purchasing any of the other colors in the line due to the formula.

*LOVE IT’S*

I HAVE SOOOOOO MANY FROM THE PAST COUPLE MONTHS!!!!!

  1. Maybelline Brow Drama Pro Palette- Really awesome!!! Comes with colored wax, powder, and a brow highlight shade!! Really easy to use and color payoff is wonderful!! I’m in Soft Brown.
  2. Makeup Revolution Salvation Velvet Laquer in Depravity- I love love LOVE this liquid lipstick!!! I haven’t tried any other colors in the line but I’m obsessed with this color! It’s a beautiful lavender and the formula is to die for! It’s a true matte liquid lipstick although it does take a minute to dry down but worth the wait and doesn’t budge!
  3. Makeup Revolution Salvation Intense Laquer in Didn’t I Tell You?- Love this formula as well!! Very opaque gloss with tremendous color payoff!! This shade is like bright ass Barbie pink but I love it!!
  4. Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor in Seduction- Love the formula and the color!! Beautiful pinky rosy nude color that’s perfect for everyday or going out! Does smudge a little so you may want to take it with you for touch ups.
  5. Ulta Brand Lipstick in Mauve Me- Beautiful rosy pink color and awesome silky formula!! I wear a lip liner with this to prevent smudging but this is not a long lasting formula so I bring it with me for touch ups.
  6. Ulta Brand Matte Lip Crayon- I love this so much more than the Matte Lip Cream. The formula is actually pretty matte but not totally it’s more of a soft matte. I have this in Firecracker which is a beautiful berry purple vampy shade. If you’re looking for a completely matte lip color I would steer clear but if you’re okay with it not being completely matte then they have a great color range!!!
  7. Sonia Kashuk Brush and Sponge Cleanser Spray- Smells great and gets all the makeup out of my brushes!!! Doesn’t work so well on my sponge but I usually use a liquid cleaner for that anyways.
  8. CVS Brand Face Masks- I picked up three but have only tried two so far and they are amazeballs!!! Dead Sea Minerals Anti-Stress Clay Facial mask is soooooo tingly and leaves your skin feeling amazing!!! Not to mention it’s a beautiful turquoise color when you put it on. That one is for All Skin Types. The Avocado and Oatmeal mask smells like heaven and leaves your skin silky smooth and deep cleaned. That one is for Normal to Combo Skin.
  9. Makeup Revolution Salvation Palette in Run Boy Run- If you are looking for a palette that’s cheap but amazing then check this one out!!! It comes with 18 gorgeous matte and shiny colors and is more on the Smokey Eye look sort of range. They do have some neutrals in there as well but I mostly use it for smokey eye or cut crease looks.
  10. Maybelline Master Fix by Face Studio Setting and Perfecting Loose Powder- *Disclaimer- Do not use with flash photography as with any HD powder it has a white cast with flash photos* I don’t use flash in most of my pics so this is so perfect for me!!! It’s a translucent powder that just sets my makeup but doesn’t look cakey or crusty or heavy like some other colored setting powders can. I love this!!
  11. L’Oreal True Match Lumi Cushion Foundation- I’m in love with this product!!! The color matches my skin tone sooooo well and it has great coverage! It’s also perfect for on the go because it comes with it’s own sponge applicator!!
  12. L’Oreal Voluminous Butterfly Waterproof Mascara- I love this stuff! The swoop brush is great to get my side lashes to actually curl and the formula is non-clumpy and goes on really well!
  13. Maybelline Brow Define and Fill Du0- This product is just so easy to use!!! It comes with a pencil liner for your brows on one end and then a powder blending brush on the other with the powder located in the tip so you always get product. The color range on these are very good and Soft Brown really works with my skin tone.
  14. Maybelline Master Prime Long Lasting Eye Shadow Base- I have this in Prime+Matte because my eyelids tend to get oily throughout the day but this is a great eye primer!
  15. Ulta Flawless Prime Primer- This is an amazing green-toned primer that helps reduce redness and leaves skin silky smooth!!
  16. Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid in 50 Possessed Plum- I love this stuff!!! It takes awhile to dry down but the formula is great and super pigmented! I’ve only tried this color but it’s an amazing vampy purple! Love it!!
  17. NYX HD Concealer- This replaced the Covergirl Clean Invisible Concealer for me. I’ve only been using it a few days but I’m so in love!!! The color and formula are so perfect for my skin tone and it blends out so so well!!!
  18. NYX Dark Circle Concealer- If you have dark circles you neeeeeeeeddd this product!!! The orange toned concealer glides on over dark circles and almost completely covers them!!! I use this under my HD Concealer from NYX and set it with my Maybelline Setting and Perfecting Powder. This and the concealer do need to be set to prevent creasing.
  19. e.l.f. Lip Exfoliator- This is perfect to use about twice a week to schlep off the dead skin on your lips and make way for beautiful soft ones!!!
  20. Covergirl Oh Sugar! Balm- Love this stuff!!! It’s a translucent color balm that has an awesome range of colors and smells like candy!!!! Leaves your lips soft and beautiful!
  21. L’Oreal Infallible Pro Spray and Set- If you don’t want to shell out the money to get the Urban Decay setting spray then definitely pick this one up!! It’s wonderful!! It smells nice and makes your makeup look perfect all day!!
  22. NYX Liquid Suede in Sandstorm- it’s the perfect nude lip color and the formula is so great!!! I can go about half the day and through eating without having to touch this up.
  23. L’Oreal Exclusive Collection Julianne’s Nude- I looooooooovvveee Julianne Moore! So naturally I love her new nude shade from L’Oreal. It’s a beautiful dusty rose color that goes on soft matte in finish.

I THINK THAT’S IT GUYS!!!! IN THE FUTURE THESE WON’T BE SO LONG BUT I HAD TO INCLUDE EVERYTHING FROM JANUARY AND FEBRUARY BECAUSE I’VE NEVER DONE ONE OF THESE BEFORE SO IF YOU READ THE WHOLE THING THEN MAJOR PROPS TO YOU!!!!

 

Leave a comment